Accidental double hit

Accidental Double Hit is No Longer a Penalty!

One of the changes that I’m really happy about is Rule 10.1 – an accidental double hit is no longer a penalty!

If you accidentally double hit your ball (which can happen sometimes when when you’re in a rough or when you’re in a bunker) there is no longer a penalty.  And it can happen anywhere on the course. Just play it as it lies and go on with your round! Pretty cool, huh?

The Nitty Gritty:

Rule 10.1a (USGA)

If the player’s club accidentally hits the ball more than once, there has been only one stroke and there is no penalty.

Check out USGA’s site for exceptions and further details, but we can breathe a sigh of relief here. 

Pop over to my Instagram for tons of other rules videos. And let me know what else you’d like broken down!

GirlfriendsGuideToGolf  –  Golf Etiquette, Rules & Style

Accidental Double Hit
marcela-signature-clear

GirlfriendsGuideToGolf  –  Golf Etiquette, Rules & Style

And don’t forget to check out my Instagram for more fun tips and tricks, and of course, golf style!

Something is wrong.
Instagram token error.